State Meetings

Day in Annapolis – February 6, 2020


December 7 Meeting at Ingleside at King Farm

The semi-annual meeting of MaCCRA will be hosted by the Ingleside at King’s Farm chapter on December 7, 2019, from 10:00 a.m. to 2:00 p.m.

Ingleside at King Farm has recently completed renovations with new meeting space which can accommodate 100 people. That means more MaCCRA chapter members can attend. Meeting information and the registration form can be downloaded here.

Jeannine Robinson-Hurley, of the Maryland Attorney General’s Office,  will be the afternoon speaker. She is the Office’s designated scams education speaker, and will speak about scams and robocalls. She is the Education, Training and Outreach Coordinator in the Consumer Protection Division (CPD) of the Maryland Attorney General’s Office.  In this role, she is responsible for raising awareness about the CPD’s programs within communities statewide, writing fact sheets on health policy issues for consumers and delivering scams prevention education to consumers.  As a staff member of the Maryland Attorney General’s Office since 2014, Jeannine holds a Master’s degree in Health Policy and a Bachelor’s degree in English. 

Download the agenda below.

New Executive Committee

The Charlestown Chapter will be hosting the Annual Meeting of MaCCRA June 1, 2019, from 10:00 a.m – 2:00 p.m. The Conference Center is closed for renovations so we will have to limit the number of participants for this meeting. Registration information was sent to all Chapter Presidents.

June 1 Meeting at Charlestown